I’m the Perfect Mom! You Can Be Too!

In the wake of the tragedy that happened at the Cincinnati Zoo over the weekend, I thought I’d share some times where my perfect mom skills were executed seamlessly.  It’s not that hard to be the perfect mom.  Anyone can do it, with a little perseverance and dedication.

Teach your kids to be self sufficient.  You’ll see that my daughter learned at a young age, that she would need to fend for herself.  That included climbing the stove to reach for the rotisserie chicken, as well as tip toe butt naked into the kitchen to grab a quick snack.  She did this all while I turned my back “for just a second”.  She’s definitely a go getter!

“Give a man a fish……”  You know the saying.

amari climbingamari fridge

A good mother always stresses the importance of good skin care.  Have you heard the saying “Black don’t crack”?  Well, it’s true.  Some of it has to do with our wonderful skin care regimen.  My girls know that moisturizing the skin is essential.  And the powder helps control shine.  Again, my thoughtful tot took it upon herself to maintain her skin regimen while I thought she was in her room watching Calilou.

amari lotionamari powder

 

Get your beauty rest!  It’s important to make sure you get enough sleep.  It goes hand in hand with your beauty regimen.  My daughters don’t care where they are.  When the mood hits them, they are knocked out.  I encourage them to sleep when ever they feel the need.  So this could mean sleeping while hanging off their favorite chair, sleeping propped up by a gadget display wall at Best Buy, or even sleeping on top of the baby’s changing table.  Get in where you fit in, is my motto!

amari sleepCourt Sleepchanging table

Help others!  I pride myself in making sure my kids are helpful to others.  If you see someone struggling, don’t just sit there, do something!  After I had spent a few hours painting my oldest daughter’s room yellow, my youngest at the time decided to pitch in and help.  While we were all out the room, letting the paint dry, this one took a toy wheel, dipped it in pink paint and began painting.  How awesome is she?!  This kids going places!

amari painting

 

Prepare for the worst!  Always be prepared.  My kids love the water and their father took them to the pool one year.  I wanted to make sure that the baby was safe from drowning, so I dressed her appropriately.  As you can see, she won’t drown or get any water in her eyes.  My husband thought she looked ridiculous, but I said “Safety First”! Gold star for mommy!

mari swimming

I hope that this post has inspired you to see how easy it is to be a perfect mom.  You see nothing will go wrong, if you just follow those few simple steps.  My kids seem to almost go out of their way to make sure I have tons of proof pictures to show, as proof of my perfect mother ways.

 

}

}

12 thoughts on “I’m the Perfect Mom! You Can Be Too!

  1. MzCafe says:

    LOL anyone who is a “parent” understand that perfection is only what our kids think of us -LOL We know the truth. And anyone who has dealt with a toddler/young kid understand that even with your eyes on them or being a helicopter parent -your child will do something outrageous that YOU can’t control. LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

