Tasty, Waist Friendly Treats!

If you read my post about  my recent wedding proposal, you’ll know that I needed to shed a few pounds in a little bit of time.  Below are a few of the products I used to accomplish that goal.

20170125205902_img_1346

I LOVED this Peanut Butter.  I was asked to review this product and was super excited at the awesome combo!  Guys, this stuff is sooooooooo bomb!  It’s very smooth.  Super easy to spread on an apple slice or wheat cracker.

Try this recipe I pulled from http://www.eatthis.com:

quick + easy no bake oatmeal peanut butter bites

ingredients:

1 cup old-fashioned rolled oats

1/4 cup ground flaxseed

1/4 cup sliced almonds, chopped

2 tablespoons chia seeds

1/8 teaspoon cinnamon

a pinch of salt

1/4 cup + 2 tablespoons creamy peanut butter, melted and slightly cooled

1/4 cup + 1 tablespoon honey

1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract

2 tablespoons mini chocolate chips

1/4 cup ground peanuts or ground almonds, to roll the balls in

directions:

Combine oats, almonds, flaxseed, chia seeds, salt and cinnamon in a large bowl and stir.

Melt peanut butter and allow it to cool slightly (I melted mine in the microwave for about 30 seconds, then stirred), then stir in honey and vanilla extract until it’s combined. Once peanut butter has cooled a bit, pour it over the oat mixture and mix well with a spoon then bring together with your hands. Once mixture is sticking together, fold in chocolate chips.

Roll dough into golf-ball sized (or slightly smaller) balls, then roll in ground peanuts or ground almonds. These can be eaten at room temp but we really like them stored in the fridge!

 

 

20170125_140042

No time to cook up something!  I also was asked to try and review a few EVOL products.  While this one wasn’t my favorite, because I like a good, sloppy burrito, it wasn’t terrible!  I still got my burrito fix and was good for my body.

And I also loved the Kevita drink!

resized_20170211_124823_20170211_124956

Received this in the mail.  They actually sent me 3 bars.  I gave one to my husband and one to my coworker.  THE WORST DECISION I could have ever made!  These are so good!  I regretted gifting the other two.  I want more, like RIGHT NOW!  The ingredients are all natural.  It’s got a bit of sweet, salty and crunch.  It’s just delicious!

http://www.thisbarsaveslives.com/

infused-water3-infographic-741x1024

This was a great guide for infused water.  My favorite recipe was water, raspberries, blueberries, lemon, honey and ginger.  It was soooooooooooooooooo good!  I would squish the berries a little bit to let their juice out into the water.  The honey helped sweeten it a bit.

One thought on “Tasty, Waist Friendly Treats!

Leave a Reply

